Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Richard A. Leiter - Winner of Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award

The Computing Services Special Interest Section congratulates Richard A. Leiter, winner of the CS-SIS Kenneth J. Hirsh Distinguished Service Award.
The award honors a CS-SIS member who has made outstanding contributions to the SIS, to AALL, and who is well regarded for his or her service to the profession. The award is named in honor of the first recipient, Kenneth J. Hirsh, a longstanding, distinguished member of the section. Richard Leiter is the Director of the Schmid Law Library at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln.

Past winners include:

Sheri H. Lewis
Associate Law Librarian for Public Services and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago

Mark Folmsbee
Former Associate Dean of Computer Services and Associate Director of the Law Library
Washburn University School of Law Library

James G. Milles
Associate Dean for Legal Information Services
Director of the Charles B. Sears Law Library
Professor of Law at the University of Buffalo
State University of New York

Liz Glankler
Head of Access Services
Saint Louis University
Omer Poos Law Library

Kenneth J. Hirsh
Director of the Law Library and Information Technology
University of Cincinnati College of Law
Robert S. Marx Law Library

No comments:

Post a Comment